Business Services

 

Business Services/Auxiliary Services provides essential services for students, faculty and staff on our campus.

Our departments are comprised of bookstores/student stores; materials management, purchasing, central stores/medical storeroom, receiving warehouse, and fixed assets; printing and graphics, copier services, and mail services; university property; and vending services.

We focus on the needs of customers, using innovative technologies, efficient business solutions, and an empowered, diligent staff to deliver high-quality products and services.

 


 

Textbook Loan Program

The Textbook Loan Program is a partnership between ECU-Dowdy Student Stores and ECU Vending Services. Together these departments have developed a program allowing permanent ECU staff and faculty the opportunity to borrow required textbooks for themselves and eligible family members enrolled at East Carolina. Specific deadlines and criteria apply.

 


 

Management Contacts

Always feel free to contact us with any comments or concerns you may have.

Kevin Carraway
carrawayc@ecu.edu
Director, Materials Management

Merlena Artis
artism@ecu.edu
Director, 1 Card System

Leslie Craigle
craiglel@ecu.edu
Associate Director, Campus Safety & Auxiliary Services Marketing | University Communications

Cathy Laney
laneyc@ecu.edu
Accountant, Business Services

Bryan Tuten
tutenb@ecu.edu
Director, Student Stores

Ann Weingartz
weingartza@ecu.edu
Director, University Printing, Graphics & Mail

 

You’ll see that our award-winning employees make the difference! Check out some of our winners in the Treasured Pirates program.