Business Services

 

Mission Statement

Business Services provides essential services for students, faculty and staff on our campus.

Business Services is comprised of bookstores/student stores; identification card services; materials management, purchasing, central stores/medical storeroom, receiving warehouse, and fixed assets; printing and graphics, copier services, and mail services; university property; and vending services.

Business Services departments focus on the needs of customers, using innovative technologies, efficient business solutions, and an empowered, diligent staff to deliver high-quality products and services.

 


 

Textbook Loan Program

The Textbook Loan Program is a partnership between ECU-Dowdy Student Stores and ECU Vending Services. Together these departments have developed a program allowing permanent ECU staff and faculty the opportunity to borrow required textbooks for themselves and eligible family members enrolled at East Carolina. Specific deadlines and criteria apply.

 


 

Business Services Contacts

The office of the Associate Vice Chancellor for Administration & Finance – Business Services is located in Ragsdale Hall, Room 224 and 224A.

Always feel free to contact us with any comments or concerns you may have. ECU Business Services is a unit within the Division of Administration and Finance at East Carolina University.

Kevin Carraway
carrawayc@ecu.edu
(Interim) Associate Vice Chancellor, Business Services

Merlena Artis
artism@ecu.edu
Director, 1 Card System

Leslie Craigle
craiglel@ecu.edu
Director, Business Services Marketing

Cathy Laney
laneyc@ecu.edu
Accountant, Business Services

Vacant
Director, Auxiliary Services


Kevin Carraway

carrawayc@ecu.edu
Director, Materials Management

Bryan Tuten
tutenb@ecu.edu
Director, Student Stores

Ann Weingartz
weingartza@ecu.edu
Director, University Printing, Graphics & Mail

 

You’ll see that our award-winning employees make the difference! Check out some of our winners in the Treasured Pirates program.